University Of The Aftermarket Foundation Announces 135 Scholarship Recipients – UnderhoodService

University Of The Aftermarket Foundation Announces 135 Scholarship Recipients

Scholarships totaling $175,000 have been awarded to students working either to become a mechanical, collision or heavy duty repair professional or who are pursuing a business or engineering degree that will lead to a career in the automotive aftermarket.

uofaloggo623The University of the Aftermarket Foundation has awarded 135 students with scholarships for the 2016-17 academic year, it was announced today by Tim Lee, MAAP, chairman of the University of the Aftermarket Foundation.

“It’s exciting to see that so many young, talented individuals are working very hard to pursue a career in the auto care industry,” said Lee. “With the rising cost of education, we are very pleased that the University of the Aftermarket Foundation can assist these students, and others, to achieve their academic goals.”

Scholarships totaling $175,000 have been awarded to the following students working either to become a mechanical, collision or heavy duty repair professional or who are pursuing a business or engineering degree that will lead to a career in the automotive aftermarket. The recipients attend or will attend a two-year vocational/technical college or a four-year college or university and will each receive a $1,000 – $2,000 award to advance their education.

Adam Jensen, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.

Ahmad Abu Ghalyoun, Wheeling, Ill.

Aldin Bise, Peck, Kan.

Alejandro Olivo, Ludowici, Ga.

Alexander Fischer, Lockport, N.Y.

Alyson Lippincott, San Antonio, Texas

Amaniel Marrero, Kissimmee, Fla.

Andrew Erickson, Rolling Meadows, Ill.

Andrew Golfos, Daphne, Ala.

Andrew Muntz, Cass City, Mich.

Angel Segura, Spring Valley, Calif.

Anthony Wendlandt, Paynesville, Minn.

Autsin Fisher, Melbourne, Fla.

Austin Nelson, Higbee, Miss.

Autsin Odom, Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Austin VanNoort, Canton, S.D.

Benjamin Smith, Medical Lake, Wash.

Bodhi Hannert, Salina, Kan.

Brad Lyons, Avonmore, Pa.

Brandt Etheridge, Hampshire, Ill.

Brett Norsworthy, Monroe, La.

Brooke Peckham, Rockford, Mich.

Byeong Min, Upland, Calif.

Caleb Cartmell, Honesdale, Pa.

Cheale Clemans, Canon City, Colo.

Chris Hughes, Eugene, Ore.

Christian Penso, Katy, Texas

Christopher Holloway, Saint Charles, Ill.

Christopher Reynolds, Gloucester, Va.

Christopher Silvas, Corpus Christi, Texas

Christopher Troupe, Lee’s Summit, Miss.

Christopher Wells, Ashland, Ky.

Cody Broering, New Weston, Ohio

Cotdell Bennett, Bronson, Mich.

Dakota St. John, Novi, Mich.

Dallas Stoker, Layton, Utah

Dalton Johnson, Union Grove, N.C.

Dalton Wood, Fort Morgan, Colo.

Daniel Moreno, La Mesa, Calif.

David De Los Santos, Gainesville, Fla.

Davison Emery, Goshen, Ind.

Dawson Adams, Noctor, Ky.

Derek Williams, College Place, Wash.

Deveri White, Fairfax, Va.

Devon Oslund, Slinger, Wis.

Dillon Brown, Salem, S.C.

Doris Kotori, Wixom, Mich.

Dylan Gardner, Castle Rock, Colo.

Elizabeth Niemi, Howell, Mich.

Eric Taylor, Spanaway, Wash.

Ethan Daniel, Boston, Mass.

Gary Gilmore, Tahlequah, Okla.

George Williamson, San Jose, Calif.

Gilbert Rodriguez, Cedar Grove, N.J.

Jacob Crum, Columbia, Miss.

Jacob Zelasko, Elma, N.Y.

James Collins, Campton, Ky.

James Howell, Cochran, Ga.

Jason Gozdecki, Portland, Ore.

Jason Otto, St. Thomas, Miss.

Jaxen Stewart, Council Grove, Kan.

Jed Cawley, Layton, Utah

Jenny Wong, Los Angeles, Calif.

Jon Erickson, Andover, Minn.

Jonathan Fairbanks, Onaga, Kan.

Jordan Garcia, Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.

Jordan Nelson, Denver, Colo.

Jose Juan Pearson, Moulton, Ala.

Joseph Burger, Pearl City, Hawaii

Joshua Canuto, Waterflow, N.M.

Joshua Witt, Saul Village, Ill.

Kasey Ayres, North Kansas City, Miss.

Katherine Dooley, Linwood, Mich.

Kendall Clemons, Wytheville, Va.

Kevin Rigby, Lowell, Fla.

Kyle Petersen, Mahopac, N.Y.

Kyle Tamburro, Hawthorne, N.J.

Kyson Filiaga, Ogden, Utah

Laura Philipp, Pinconning, Mich.

Levi Peterson, Johnstown, N.Y.

Logan Riesterer, Pittsford, Vt.

Mark Powers, Marcus Hook, Pa.

Matthew Bisbee, Orr, Minn.

Matthew George, Crowley, Texas

Matthew Walsh, Starkville, Miss.

Matthew Yurinich, Phillips, Wis.

Michael Cline, Springfield, Miss.

Michael McGinnis, Tappan, N.Y.

Miranda Meyers, Oakland, Calif.

Nathan Day, Plymouth, Ind.

Ngoc Hua, Alhambra, Calif.

Nicholas Napravnik, Gilbert, Ariz.

Noah Rivera, Uniontown, Ohio

Owen Braun, Fulton, N.Y.

Patrick Williams, Breinigsville, Pa.

Paul Bouras, Makanda, Ill.

Pferd Kennedy, Humble, Texas

Rich Dao, Columbia, Miss.

Robert Cashman, Menifee, Calif.

Robert Edington, Hesperia, Calif.

Robert Judy, Shanks, W.Va.

Robert Noe, Norridgewock, Maine

Robert Osborne, Mabank, Texas

Ruben Morales, Laredo, Texas

Ryan Bucci, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Ryan Henderson, Sussex, N.J.

Samuel Avila, Hialeah, Fla.

Schuyller Nagorski, Tacoma, Wash.

Sean Kimble, Clayton, N.C.

Seth Carstens, Aloha, Ore.

Shannon Holsten, Stover, Miss.

Sina Eslami Amir Abadi, Seattle, Wash.

Steven Tate, McMinnville, Tenn.

Sy Seley, Bonifay, Fla.

Taeus Janssen-Madden, Olympia, Wash.

Talon Owens, Mesa, Ariz.

Tanner Burdick, Albany, Ore.

Tegan Wiggins, Spokane, Wash.

Tom Vu, Garden Grove, Calif.

Travers Brito, Nashua, N.H.

Travis Burrows, Brownfield, Maine

Trevor Grubb, Ellsworth, Iowa

Tura Ruel, East Montpelier, Vt.

Tyler Bishop, Mentor, Ohio

Tyler Brown, Albertville, Minn.

Tyler Hommerding, Saint Joseph, Minn.

Tyler Hottle, Preston, Md.

William Hill, Wingate, N.C.

Willie Perry, North Wilkesboro, N.C.

Wyatt Hatcher, Covina, Calif.

Yenifer Osorio Lazaro, Annandale, Va.

Zachary Baker, Strasburg, Va.

Zachary Jones, Sheridan, Ark.

Zachary Morgan, Wenonah, N.J.

Zachery Miller, Heflin, Ala.

In addition to the above named recipients, the University of the Aftermarket Foundation also awards named scholarships on behalf of a variety of individuals and organizations. To learn more or apply for a scholarship, visit

You May Also Like

MEMA Issues Statement on Tax Relief for Working Families Act

This measure contains the restoration of one year deductibility of research and development expenses, a key legislative priority for the association.

MEMA, The Vehicle Suppliers Association issued a statement regarding the House overwhelmingly passed on January 31, the bipartisan, “Tax Relief for American Families and Workers Act.” This measure contains the restoration of one year deductibility of research and development expenses, a key legislative priority for MEMA, The Vehicle Suppliers Association, said.

Federated Introduces February Free Fuel Fridays

Federated will announce the four winners on its Federated Auto Parts and Federated Car Care Facebook pages, each of whom will receive a $50 gift card.

PRT Launches 22 New Products on Complete Strut Assemblies

The new items come to expand the PRT portfolio in North American Market and represents more than 12 Million vehicles in new coverage.

BendPak to Debut Eight-Armed Car Lift Concept at NADA

Octa-Flex improves technician productivity, convenience and ergonomics, according to BendPak.

PRT Heavy Duty Presenting Innovations at HDAW ‘24

PRT is exhibiting a full line of shocks and air springs for heavy-duty applications.

Other Posts

Mitchell 1 Names ‘Thank You Thursdays!’ Sweepstakes Winners

Six auto service professionals in the industry each won a $100 gift card.

The Pronto Network Congratulates 2023 ASE Master Techs

Ian Sharp and Colin Gallagher received a $1,000 cash prize and a swag box filled with prizes from sponsors.

Transtar Industries Launches Remanned Transmission Products

The company provides a sustainable solution for transmission products and simplified complex vehicle repair.

Take 5 Oil Change Celebrates 1,000th Location Grand Opening

The newest service center is operated by franchisee Purple Square Group and located in Fort Pierce, Florida.