Two Students Awarded Automotive Communication Council Scholarship – UnderhoodService
Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


Two Students Awarded Automotive Communication Council Scholarship


Alyssa Anderson of Brookings, S.D. and Alexis Withers of Collierville, Tenn. are the 2015 recipients of the Automotive Communication Council (ACC) scholarship. Anderson and Withers will receive a $500 scholarship to advance their educations.


“ACC is proud to support Alyssa and Alexis in the pursuit of their education, and to have the opportunity to help such exemplary students achieve their goals,” said ACC President Lance Boldt, vice president of AutoNetTV. “The ACC scholarship is an investment in the aftermarket’s future which we hope will encourage young, future professional leaders to pursue aftermarket career paths through the GAAS scholarship program.”

In addition to the ACC, GAAS collaborates with these state associations and other automotive groups:

• Alliance of Automotive Service Providers of Minnesota (AASP-MN)
• Association of Diesel Specialists (ADS)
• Automotive Aftermarket Association of the Carolinas and Tennessee (AAACT)
• Automotive Aftermarket Association Southeast (AAAS)
• Automotive Parts and Service Association
• California/Nevada/Arizona Automotive Wholesalers’ Association (CAWA)
• Kentucky/Indiana Automotive Wholesalers Association Michigan Automotive Parts Association (MAPA)
• Midwest Automotive Parts and Service Association (MAPSA)
• Mobile Air Conditioning Society (MACS)
• North American Council of Automotive Teachers (NACAT) Education Foundation
• New York State Automotive Aftermarket Association (NYSAAA)
• Wisconsin Automotive Part Association (WAPA)


The following foundations and organizations also collaborate with GAAS to award scholarships:

• Auto Care Association
• Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association/Overseas Automotive Council
• Breslow Foundation
• Dayco
• Gates Corporation
• Larry McCurdy Memorial Fund
• Leadership Development Network
• Michael Busch Memorial Fund
• Mitchell 1
• Multi Parts Supply
• National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE)
• IHS, Driven by Polk
• Standard Motor Products
• Stant Corporation
• University of the Aftermarket Foundation
• Women’s Car Care Council (WB)

Additional scholarship funding comes from industry contributions provided by individuals, companies and foundations. Contributions can be made to the Scholarship Fund, c/o Susan Medick at the Auto Care Association at 301-654-6664 or [email protected].

Click to comment